The Local Government Academy (LGA), thru its DILG-Regional Offices including DILG-ARMM, released the guidelines for submission of nomination to the Capacity Development Awards for Catalyst of Excellence (CapDev ACE).

This is in line with Memorandum Circular No. 2016-40 dated 21 March 2016, prescribing for the recognition of DILG officials, employees, and LGRRC units with outstanding performance through the CapDev ACE. The following procedures for submission of nominations are hereby set:

Step 1: Download nominations/assessment forms from the LGA official website

Step 2: Fill-up and sign nomination/assessment forms

Step 3: Submit the completely filled-up nomination/assessment forms and other requirements in a PDF format and sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

The deadlines for submission of nominations are as follows:

June 3, 2016 – Singsing ng Tanikala (Outstanding Focal Person for LGA Programs)
June 24, 2016 – Tatag ng Agila (Capacity Development Leadership Award), Dangal ng Kagawaran (People’s Choice), and Bugkos ng Bayan (Most Outstanding Cluster, HUC, and Province).